1st Turton, St. Anne's Scout Group


young leaders
Group contacts
News and events
Group gallery


Our scout group was originally formed in 1957 as 36th Bolton 1st. Turton, St. Anne's Scout Group which was situated in the then South East Lancashire county, Bolton District.   Reverend William Morgan was the Group Scout Master at this time.   The group had a chequered start being closed in 1957, reopened in 1958 though again closing in 1973.   After two years the group reopened in 1975 keeping the original group title.   On 31st January 2004 the group transferred from Greater Manchester North to East Lancashire County, Darwen District.   As a result of the change we renamed the group simply 1st Turton, St. Anne's.   The group is sponsored by our local parish church, St. Anne's, Turton with St. James' Mission Church, Edgworth. 

Our group meet at the church hall of St. James' church situated on Blackburn Road, Edgworth


Favourite Links


Below are some of the groups that have assisted us by helping to complete various badges.

Below are some of the Scout campsites that we have stayed at: -


Walesby Forest

Camp La-No-Che (Central Florida Scout Council)

Scout Photo Album

Cub Photo Album

Beaver Photo Album

Scout programme

Cub Programme

Beaver Programme


Home | BEAVERS | Cubs | Scouts | young leaders | Group contacts | News and events | Group gallery

This site was last updated 06/23/07